Argentine Division 2
R Team P W D L Pts
1 Quilmes 7 4 1 2 13
2 Instituto 7 3 3 1 12
3 Almagro 7 4 0 3 12
4 Santa Marina Tandil 7 3 1 3 10
5 CA Brown Adrogue 7 2 3 2 9
6 Gimnasia Jujuy 7 2 2 3 8
7 All Boys 7 1 4 2 7
8 Chacarita juniors 7 1 2 4 5

Argentine Division 2

There are 32 teams, divided into two groups A and B with 16 teams for each, in the Argentina National B Division this season. Teams receive three points for a win and one point for a draw. No points are awarded for a loss. Each team play others twice. The best teams of each are directly promoted to the Primera División. The second to fourth places of each group will compete in promotion play-offs for a place in Primera División. The last team of each group are relegated to Primera B Metropolitana. In the 2020 season, teams are divided into Group A (high ranking) and Group B (low ranking) according to the ranking of last season. Last season was suspended due to Covid-19. The top eight of the two groups before the suspension go to Group A, and the remaining enter Group B. Group A and B are again divided into two groups for a single round-robin match. The two best teams in Group A advance to the final of the first phase and the remaining play Primera División next season. The four best teams of Group B will meet the teams who have not been promoted in the Group A in knockout games of promotion play-offs. The second places of Group A directly go to the third knockout round, while others play the semi-final of knockout games. The winners of the knockouts qualify for the Primera División next season.
Show All